Pokémon Emerald is the sequel to Ruby/Sapphire and features many new changes.

Major Changes
*Male and female characters have different outfits
*Pokémon are animated when they appear in battle.
*The Battle Frontier 
*Some Traits (like Intimidate and Flame Body) now have effects outside of battle.
*Gym Leaders have new Pokémon and will give rematches after you beat the game. Also, Wallace is the new Champion and a new Leader, Juan, has taken over the Sootopolis Gym.
*All Pokémon Contests are held in Lilycove City. The other Contest buildings have been replaced with Battle Tents (mimicking the types of battles found in the Battle Frontier).
*Both Kyogre and Groudon can be caught in the same game.
*Team Magma now has their own hideout in the Jagged Pass.
*Both the Root (Lileep) and Claw (Anorith) Fossils can be found in the same game 
*Deoxys, Mew, Lugia, and Ho-oh can be caught in game after getting special tickets from Nintendo events.
*After beating the Elite 4, a new section of the Safari Zone opens where players can catch 2nd generation Pokémon unavailable in other versions.
*After completing the Hoenn Pokédex, Prof. Birch will give you a choice of the three Johto starters (Chikorita, Cyndaquil, or Totodile)
*Two in-game trainers can team up together and challenge you to a 2 vs 2 battle.

Game Guides

TM/HM List – Find out where to get all the TMs and HMs in the game.

There are still certain Pokémon you can’t catch in Emerald and have to be traded from other versions.


Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s